IN THIS DARK, FUTURISTIC THRILLER, MARC D. GILLER DEFINES THE CUTTING EDGE OF SUSPENSE WITH A RELENTLESS TALE OF MURDER, TECHNO-TERRORISM, AND A CONSPIRACY ONE MAN IS DRIVEN TO UNCOVER—EVEN IF HE MUST UNDO REALITY IN THE PROCESS….

HAMMERJACK

They ride waves of code and pirate high-tech secrets to sell to the highest bidder—.  They are faster and smarter than your security system, and are only too happy to show you by how much. They are hammerjacks, and the rewards of their profession are second only to the sheer rush of what they do. Cray Alden was once one of them. Now he’’s a corporate spook chasing down information traffickers who’ have turned business into all-out war.

But beneath the surface something darker is lurking—:  rumors of a biological supercomputer that threatens to shift the balance of power between man and machine. Now Cray is caught in the crossfire between the Collective and a shadowy fanatical anti-tech cult called the Inru. With an assassin on his trail and a devastating secret locked in his mind, Cray must turn to the hammerjack who has  been his most dangerous, most elusive quarry. Together they are on the deadliest mission of Cray’’s life: – to destroy the god that man made.

 

“Strongly styled SF debut with big echoes of The Matrix Trilogy and the Philip K. Dick flicks Blade Runner and Minority Report… Really cleans up your neural-imaging system with radiant tensile energy.”

– The Kirkus Review

“Giller’s debut hits all the right chords… A winning blend of crime novel motifs and computer technology makes it must reading for fans of cyberpunk and detective fiction alike.”

– Booklist

“Action-packed debut has cinematic crackle and a crisp pace… Giller’s brave new world consistently entertains and may provide a solid foundation for a series.”

– Publisher’s Weekly

“Some nice, noirish twists and one badass female character I wish I’d invented myself… Marc Giller certainly knows how to write.”

– Richard K. Morgan, author of ALTERED CARBON, and BROKEN ANGELS

“Pull on your mirror shades and hang on for the ride. This is cyberpunk without equivocation, in the tradition of Gibson and Sterling, with a nicely camochromed Halo thugs thrown in for good measure…a fast-paced and enjoyable read.”

– Neal Asher, author of GRIDLINKED and COWL

“With kick-ass cyber-babes, sociopathic computers, and a world descending into culture war, HAMMERJACK delivers everything you could want in a sci-fi action thriller. Fast, inventive, and deeply, darkly cool.”

– Max Barry, author of JENNIFER GOVERNMENT

Order from Amazon